I’d like to thank everyone for the tremendous support and great feedback I have received all across the globe after I published my concept for notifications on iOS.

Here are some of the highlights:
“Brilliant Designer Shows Apple How iOS Notifications Should Work” – Softpedia.com

“Apple, Please Hire This Man And Implement His iOS Notifications Already” – Read Write web

“An iOS notifications concept that we wish was real” – The Next Web

“How Notifications on iPhone Should Work” – MacTrast

The concept was also mentioned at 9 to 5 mac and Tuaw.com

I’ve got in contact with some really creative and inspirational people and have gotten a ton of great suggestions and ideas. The response from the gadget community has been completely overwhelming, and I am so happy that I got the chance to share my concept with you all.

On monday it is the day we all have been waiting for. The day when Steve Jobs presents iOS 5 and hopefully Apples idea for an improved notifications system. I know it will be great as Apple always tends to lead the industry in terms of usability and innovation.

Thanks again.
/Andreas

